Pascal Wehrlein Takes First Win in Anarchic Paris Race


194Pascal WehrleinPrecision-Mercedes1:34.7901:34.655
218Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd1:34.7301:34.879+0.075
36Artem MarkelovBR Mansell-Toyota1:35.0051:34.732+0.077
447Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd1:34.7701:34.904+0.115
557Dean StonemanPrecision-Mercedes1:34.7781:34.802+0.123
639Sho TsuboiBR Mansell-Toyota1:34.9691:35.169+0.314
764Dave CassidyFerrari1:35.0031:35.190+0.348
87Charles LeclercFAST-Mercedes1:35.3581:35.394+0.637
931Esteban OconFAST-Mercedes1:35.7531:35.541+0.521
1026Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1:35.7771:35.744+1.089
1133Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1:35.8521:36.444+1.197
1223Alexander AlbonFerrari1:36.3511:36.010+1.355
1329Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1:36.6651:36.045+1.390
1477Valtteri BottasToyotaNo Time1:36.349+1.694
1570Sérgio Sette CâmaraWilliams-Ferrari1:36.3491:36.768+1.784
1637Kazuki NakajimaToyota1:37.2181:37.059+2.404
1713Pastor MaldonadoSauber-Judd1:37.2861:37.420+2.631
1823Jules BianchiCalinetic-Judd1:38.2511:38.293+3.596
1984Jack AitkenSauber-Judd1:38.2821:38.581+3.627
2055Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1:38.5971:38.731+3.942
2173Daniel MelroseCalinetic-Judd1:38.6051:38.979+3.950
224Robin FrijnsLoonmotor-Judd1:39.0501:38.675+4.020
2399Antonio GiovinazziDawson-Mercedes1:39.8611:39.332+4.677
2498Bradley DagnallLoonmotor-Judd1:39.8321:39.980+5.177


Dean Stoneman having to look at the Red Bulls barely missing his cars represent a chaotic race perfectly.

The Circuit Charles de Gaulle has already earned a reputation as one of the most chaotic venues of modern motorsport. Certainly, this weekend added to that legacy as thirteen cars failed to see the chequered flag.

Precision Motorsport had announced and prepared a major upgrade. Pascal Wehrlein, who was under fire for his lack of performance, used the upgrade to its full extent and took pole. He survived an early incident that dropped down the order to come back and win.

Of course, without Lando Norris’ retirement, that win would not have been possible. Despite Artem Markelov having a miserable afternoon, the circumstances conspired to further extend his points lead.

Other stars of this chaotic afternoon were Roger Ibe, who brilliantly flushed himself up the order. Furthermore, Robert Shwartzman took Williams’s best finish of the year with fourth. Despite Cassidy’s unfair driving, Ferrari scored double points for the sixth time in 2021.


194Pascal WehrleinPrecision-Mercedes52:15.88915
229Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari+41.49012
314Esteban OconFAST-Mercedes+42.08910
426Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari+45.7488
557Dean StonemanPrecision-Mercedes+50.1246
66Artem MarkelovBR Mansell-Toyota+54.4495
723Alexander AlbonFerrari+55.9594
864Dave CassidyFerrari+36.649*3
937Kazuki NakajimaToyota+84.2232
1073Daniel MelroseCalinetic-Judd1 Lap1
1155Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1 Lap
DNF19Robin FrijnsLoonmotor-JuddMotor
DNF98Bradley DagnallLoonmotor-JuddPuncture
DNF33Max VerstappenRed Bull-FerrariTransmission
DNF7Charles LeclercFAST-MercedesAccident
DNF13Pastor MaldonadoSauber-JuddAccident
DNF47Lando NorrisCaterham-JuddMotor
DNF99Antonio GiovinazziDawson-JuddAccident
DNF77Valtteri BottasToyotaCollision
DNF23Jules BianchiCalinetic-JuddCollision
DNF18Sebastian VettelCaterham-JuddCollision
DNF39Sho TsuboiMansell-MercedesCollision
DNF70Sérgio Sette CâmaraWilliams-FerrariCollision
DNF85Jack AitkenSauber-JuddCollision

* 30-second penalty for causing an avoidable accident

Fastest Lap:

Dean Stoneman – 1:38.107

Infinite Improbability Drive Of The Race:

Roger Ibe – passionate driving from Mr. Excitement to take advantage of the mayhem.

Reject Of The Race:

Dave Cassidy – someone of his experience has no excuse for driving as dangerously as he did.