Maldonado Wins Again, Desai Closes Championship Gap


157Dean StonemanPrecision-Mercedes1:49.4311:49.738
263George RussellPrecision-Mercedes1:49.9321:49.641+0.210
323Alexander AlbonFerrari1:52.7941:52.455+3.024
41Artem MarkelovBR Mansell-Toyota1:52.8781:52.738+3.307
529Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1:53.0041:52.769+3.338
637Victoria DesaiFerrari1:53.2621:53.357+3.831
770Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Ferrari1:53.6071:53.389+3.958
839Sho TsuboiBR Mansell-Toyota1:53.9941:53.626+4.195
926Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1:53.7631:53.872+4.332
1033Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1:54.1811:53.768+4.337
1120Kevin MagnussenToyota1:54.6871:53.840+4.409
1218Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd1:54.3151:53.911+4.480
1347Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd1:54.2951:54.083+4.652
1477Valtteri BottasToyota1:54.7101:54.164+4.733
154Robin FrijnsDawson-Mercedes1:54.3081:54.240+4.809
1655Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1:54.7351:54.493+5.062
1731Esteban OconFAST-BMW1:55.5811:55.309+5.878
1811Terry HawkinFAST-BMW1:55.5531:55.602+6.122
1995Beitske VisserLoonmotor-Judd1:57.3521:56.744+7.313
2046Alessandro CicognaniLoonmotor-Judd1:57.5061:57.429+7.998
2156Sabrina MannMRT-BMW1:57.7501:57.783+8.319
2223Théo PourchaireMRT-BMW1:58.3011:58.137+8.742
237Charles LeclercSauber-Judd1:59.6381:59.719+10.207
2484Jack AitkenSauber-Judd2:01.0142:00.768+11.337


Lando Norris fought way too aggressively and earned himself a race ban for that misdemeanor.
As the championship conclusion draws near, the Belgian Grand Prix was eagerly awaited after over a month of no Formula 1 competition. In particular the championship hunt has drawn close attention, now that we are in the final stage.

On that front, Victoria Desai managed to report back with a fine second place. Taking two points out of the lead of championship leader Sebastian Vettel, she will still need help from somewhere else to be at the top of the mountain.

However, the race victory went to Pastor Maldonado – his third. With that he joins Roger Ibe as the driver with the most wins in this season and history will have to ponder what could have been had Williams immediately went all-in on the 2019 champion.

Further success stories can be found down in the top 10, George Russell secures his third consecutive points finish and both Loonmotors managed to get into the points. P9 in the championship standing is all but secure for Loonmotor.


170Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Ferrari53:10.71615
237Victoria DesaiFerrari+10.46712
318Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd+28.76110
426Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari+34.4358
529Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari+50.4526
663George RussellPrecision-Mercedes+58.6415
720Kevin MagnussenToyota+78.1034
814Esteban OconFAST-BMW+81.3093
995Beitske VisserLoonmotor-Judd+93.4502
1046Alessandro CicognaniLoonmotor-Judd+118.1651
1157Sabrina MannMRT-BMW1 Lap
127Charles LeclercSauber-Judd1 Lap
134Robin FrijnsDawson-Mercedes1 Lap
1485Jack AitkenSauber-Judd1 Lap
1555Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1 Lap
DNF57Dean StonemanPrecision-MercedesOil Leak
DNF11Terry HawkinFAST-BMWLoose Wheel
DNF1Artem MarkelovBR Mansell-ToyotaElectrical
DNF27Théo PourchaireMRT-BMWPuncture
DNF23Alexander AlbonFerrariSuspension
DNF47Lando NorrisCaterham-JuddTransmission
DNF33Max VerstappenRed Bull-FerrariLoose Wheel
DNF77Valtteri BottasToyotaTransmission
DNF39Sho TsuboiMansell-MercedesCollision

Fastest Lap:

Pastor Maldonado – 1:56.785

Infinite Improbability Drive Of The Race:

Loonmotor-Judd – only needed very little help to score points at their home Grand Prix.

Reject Of The Race:

Red Bull-Ferrari – neither car was properly assembled and it caused Max Verstappen’s retirement.