Lando Norris Dominates, Vettel Retires as Championship Tightens in Canada


188Robert KubicaROOKIE-Toyota1:18.2101:18.021
239Sho TsuboiROOKIE-Toyota1:18.1501:18.028+0.007
347Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd1:18.9291:18.690+0.669
494Pascal WehrleinToyota1:18.9411:19.050+0.920
520Kevin MagnussenToyota1:19.4081:19.001+0.980
618Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd1:19.0881:19.039+1.018
763George RussellMcEwan-Mercedes1:19.1701:19.256+1.149
87Charles LeclercSauber-Toyota1:19.6821:19.434+1.413
923Jules BianchiMRT-BMW1:19.5821:19.446+1.425
1060Ritomo MiyataSauber-Toyota1:19.9151:19.527+1.506
1157Dean StonemanMcEwan-Mercedes1:19.5711:19.755+1.550
1256Einar ÁrmannssonMRT-BMW1:19.7831:19.947+1.762
1355Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1:20.4131:20.326+2.305
144Robin FrijnsDawson-Mercedes1:20.3641:20.604+2.343
151Victoria DesaiFerrari1:20.5311:20.453+2.432
1670Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Ferrari1:20.7651:20.583+2.562
1710Alessio LorandiFerrari1:20.6781:20.917+2.657
1829Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1:21.2071:20.975+2.954
1926Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1:21.1551:21.078+3.057
2095Beitske VisserLoonmotor-Judd1:21.4131:21.286+3.265
2133Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1:21.3771:20.972+2.951*
2281Malik ZidanLoonmotor-Judd1:21.7311:21.595+3.574
2380Raven RothAndretti-Ferrari1:22.1261:22.434+4.105
2498Colton HertaAndretti-Ferrari1:22.8381:22.884+4.817
2511Terry HawkinFAST-BMW1:23.3131:23.103+5.082
2621Théo PourchaireFAST-BMW1:24.7301:24.591+6.570

* 3-place grid penalty for causing an avoidable accident


Current champion Victoria Desai crashing out was a sign for a challenging return to Montréal.
Polling Formula 1 fans throughout the 2010s, you could always be assured to find a number of venues Formula 1 fans wanted to return to the calendar: the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve was one of those.

In its return, it was certainly proven just why fans of the sport adore this 4.316 km long masterpiece. Aided by poor weather, the track truly challenged all drivers of Formula 1 in a 31-lap showdown.

However, there was one man who was not challenged. Lando Norris was elite in Quebec, he was only behind the impervious ROOKIEs in qualifying, easily jumped them and went on to win the race.

Still, beyond that the rain managed to shake up the order. Pastor Maldonado took advantage of the rain, finishing fourth; Sauber and Loonmotor scored points each and jumped Andrett in the WCC.


147Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd43:07.248310
288Robert KubicaROOKIE-Toyota+55.58519
320Kevin MagnussenToyota+85.03356
470Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Ferrari1 Lap165
529Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1 Lap184
67Charles LeclercSauber-Toyota1 Lap83
795Beitske VisserLoonmotor-Judd1 Lap202
833Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1 Lap211
926Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1 Lap19
1057Dean StonemanMcEwan-Mercedes1 Lap11
1160Ritomo MiyataSauber-Toyota1 Lap10
1263George RussellMcEwan-Mercedes1 Lap7
1380Raven RothAndretti-Ferrari1 Lap23
144Robin FrijnsDawson-Mercedes1 Lap14
1581Malik ZidanLoonmotor-Judd1 Lap22
1610Alessio LorandiFerrari1 Lap17
1755Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes2 Laps13
1898Colton HertaAndretti-Ferrari2 Laps24
1921Théo PourchaireFAST-BMW2 Laps26
Ret56Einar ÁrmannssonMRT-BMWMotor12
Ret23Jules BianchiMRT-BMWMotor9
Ret18Sebastian VettelCaterham-JuddMotor6
Ret94Pascal WehrleinToyotaLoose Wheel4
Ret11Terry HawkinFAST-BMWMotor25
Ret39Sho TsuboiROOKIE-ToyotaMotor2
Ret1Victoria DesaiFerrariAccident15

Fastest Lap:

Lando Norris – 1:22.749

Infinite Improbability Drive Of The Race:

Pastor Maldonado – the Venezuelan reminded everyone why he is a world’s champion.

Reject Of The Race:

Malik Zidan – on a day where there was an opportunity to make an impact, Zidan instead let his teammate take the glory.