Championships Split in Shanghai, Stoneman Wins Fourth Race in a Row


194Pascal WehrleinPrecision-Mercedes1:36.1001:35.931
239Sho TsuboiBR Mansell-Toyota1:36.0151:36.173+0.084
36Artem MarkelovBR Mansell-Toyota1:36.4121:36.103+0.172
457Dean StonemanPrecision-Mercedes1:36.2961:36.104+0.176
547Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd1:36.7271:36.270+0.339
618Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd1:36.356No Time+0.425
77Charles LeclercFAST-Mercedes1:36.4841:36.362+0.431
833Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1:36.6881:36.484+0.553
970Sérgio Sette CâmaraWilliams-Ferrari1:36.6951:37.096+0.764
1077Valtteri BottasToyota1:36.8021:36.695+0.764
1131Esteban OconFAST-Mercedes1:36.8411:36.699+0.768
1223Alexander AlbonFerrari1:37.2191:36.861+0.930
1326Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1:37.1171:36.991+1.060
1429Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1:37.0361:37.359+1.105
1537Kazuki NakajimaToyota1:37.8741:37.426+1.495
1613Pastor MaldonadoSauber-Judd1:37.8051:37.620+1.689
1723Jules BianchiCalinetic-Judd1:39.0931:38.332+2.401
1856Einar ÁrmannssonCalinetic-Judd1:39.1881:38.490+2.559
1984Jack AitkenSauber-Judd1:38.9941:38.714+2.783
204Robin FrijnsLoonmotor-Judd1:39.0761:39.225+3.145
2155Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1:40.0741:39.342+3.411
2299Antonio GiovinazziDawson-Mercedes1:39.7661:39.712+3.781
2398Bradley DagnallLoonmotor-Judd1:40.1621:39.721+3.790
2410Jarno TrulliFerrari1:41.3771:40.729+4.798


The final battle of the 2021 season saw Precision win the constructors title and Artem Markelov win the driver's title.
After a thrilling season full of twists, turns and tremendous triumphs, it all came down to the Chinese Grand Prix. Shanghai welcomed Formula One for its final act, the finale of the 2021 Formula One championship.

Despite the fact that the leaders of each championship, Precision and Artem Markelov, came out on top, there was still more than enough excitement going around. With back-to-back constructor titles for Precision and Russia’s first world championship in motorsport, enough history was written.

Behind the title contenders, Sebastian Vettel added another driver mistake to the long list his career has to “offer”. He was joined on the sidelines by eight other broken cars, reliability not a strong suit this weekend.

Positive experiences came for Sho Tsuboi as well as FAST, who closed out a great season with a 4-6 finish. Red Bull will also be happy about getting both cars in the top 10. In addition to getting points for Bottas, Toyota could also celebrate the first Formula One championship won by their hydrogen fuel cell.


157Dean StonemanPrecision-Mercedes57:38.13415
239Sho TsuboiMansell-Mercedes+6.95312
36Artem MarkelovBR Mansell-Toyota+12.30210
47Charles LeclercFAST-Mercedes+15.8258
547Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd+19.9796
614Esteban OconFAST-Mercedes+36.4765
777Valtteri BottasToyota+39.1864
833Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari+42.0513
929Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari+49.0332
1026Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari+53.8921
1123Jules BianchiCalinetic-Judd+99.191
1256Einar ÁrmannssonCalinetic-Judd1 Lap
1355Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1 Lap
1419Robin FrijnsLoonmotor-Judd1 Lap
1537Kazuki NakajimaToyotaMotor
DNF94Pascal WehrleinPrecision-MercedesElectrical
DNF18Sebastian VettelCaterham-JuddAccident
DNF23Alexander AlbonFerrariMotor
DNF99Antonio GiovinazziDawson-JuddTransmission
DNF85Jack AitkenSauber-JuddSuspension
DNF98Bradley DagnallLoonmotor-JuddMotor
DNF70Sérgio Sette CâmaraWilliams-FerrariMotor
DNF10Jarno TrulliFerrariAccident
DNF13Pastor MaldonadoSauber-JuddMotor

Fastest Lap:

Sho Tsuboi – 1:38.220

Infinite Improbability Drive Of The Race:

Sho Tsuboi – after a few horrible months he managed to show that he belongs in F1.

Reject Of The Race:

Jarno Trulli – driver error ends the most pathetic driver stint in recent F1 history