Ármannsson Wins, Norris Suffers Heartbreaking Home Retirement


188Robert KubicaROOKIE-Toyota1:23.8551:23.553
247Lando NorrisCaterham-Judd1:24.3271:24.241+0.688
339Sho TsuboiROOKIE-Toyota1:24.3871:24.250+0.697
418Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd1:24.9881:24.766+1.213
556Einar ÁrmannssonMRT-BMW1:25.3211:25.183+1.630
694Pascal WehrleinToyota1:25.3021:25.490+1.749
720Kevin MagnussenToyota1:25.4671:25.763+1.914
823Jules BianchiMRT-BMW1:26.3121:25.498+1.881
957Dean StonemanMcEwan-Mercedes1:25.8161:26.049+2.263
101Victoria DesaiFerrari1:26.1091:25.976+2.423
1163George RussellMcEwan-Mercedes1:26.4201:25.991+2.438
127Charles LeclercSauber-Toyota1:26.0111:25.996+2.443
1360Ritomo MiyataSauber-Toyota1:26.1461:26.098+2.545
1410Alessio LorandiFerrari1:26.6941:26.421+2.868
1570Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Ferrari1:27.3001:26.998+3.445
1655Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-Mercedes1:27.1901:27.071+3.518
1726Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1:27.5811:27.115+3.562
184Robin FrijnsDawson-Mercedes1:27.3921:27.276+3.723
1929Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1:27.6331:27.838+4.080
2095Beitske VisserLoonmotor-Judd1:27.9411:27.754+4.201
2133Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1:27.8401:27.757+4.204
2281Malik ZidanLoonmotor-Judd1:28.2811:28.041+4.488
2398Colton HertaAndretti-Ferrari1:28.7401:28.994+5.187
2480Raven RothAndretti-Ferrari1:29.5421:29.169+5.616
2511Terry HawkinFAST-BMW1:30.9041:30.589+7.036
2621Théo PourchaireFAST-BMW1:31.3481:31.437+7.795


Lando Norris's misfortune left Einar Ármannsson able to take his third win of the year.
The British Grand Prix is the only Formula 1 event that has featured on every calendar of the series and thus, most fans look forward to it. Of course, British drivers have won in the United Kingdom before (e.g. Peter Collins, James Hunt or Jack Christopherson) and hopes were high.

Lando Norris was more than willing to provide, he beat one of the ROOKIE Racing drivers in qualifying and dominated affairs on Sunday. This domination came to a bitter end shortly before the checkered flag: the suspension of his Caterham broke to the disappointment of the British public.

As Einar Ármannsson inherited the victory and Sebastian Vettel re-extended his championship lead to double digits, ROOKIE Racing and Ferrari both got double-points finishes, the first time this happened since the German Grand Prix. The final point went to Toyota, who still stay ahead of Ferrari.

In contrast, the 1-2 team of the last British Grand Prix were having a miserable time. Red Bull’s upgrades have left its car an aerodynamic mess, Red Bull has not scored any points since Canada. While Williams is not a threat, getting the places lost to Ferrari and Toyota back is going to be a challenge


156Einar ÁrmannssonMRT-BMW57:42.474510
218Sebastian VettelCaterham-Judd+2.39648
388Robert KubicaROOKIE-Toyota+16.09017
423Jules BianchiMRT-BMW+16.58785
539Sho TsuboiROOKIE-Toyota+30.56734
61Victoria DesaiFerrari+41.620103
710Alessio LorandiFerrari+51.056142
894Pascal WehrleinToyota+97.31361
926Robert ShwartzmanWilliams-Ferrari1 Lap17
1020Kevin MagnussenToyota1 Lap7
1157Dean StonemanMcEwan-Mercedes1 Lap9
127Charles LeclercSauber-Toyota1 Lap12
1329Roger IbeRed Bull-Ferrari1 Lap19
1463George RussellMcEwan-Mercedes1 Lap11
1560Ritomo MiyataSauber-Toyota1 Lap13
1633Max VerstappenRed Bull-Ferrari1 Lap21
1795Beitske VisserLoonmotor-Judd1 Lap20
1881Malik ZidanLoonmotor-Judd1 Lap22
1980Raven RothAndretti-Ferrari1 Lap24
2011Terry HawkinFAST-BMW2 Laps25
2121Théo PourchaireFAST-BMW2 Laps26
2270Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-FerrariMotor15
147Lando NorrisCaterham-JuddSuspension2
1855Carlos Sainz, Jr.Dawson-MercedesTransmission16
194Robin FrijnsDawson-MercedesTransmission18
Ret98Colton HertaAndretti-FerrariTransmission23

Fastest Lap:

Lando Norris – 1:26.056

Infinite Improbability Drive Of The Race:

Robert Shwartzman – came close to scoring points for Williams again

Reject Of The Race:

Red Bull-Ferrari – only one year after their 1-2, the Austrian team had no chance.