Rei Takes Third Pole Position At Spa

Fabian Rei secured his third pole position, tying him with Frank Zimmer for the most this season, in the twenty minute session at a soggy Spa-Francorchamps circuit.

The factory Lister driver traded the provisional pole position multiple times over the session with Stefan Kuntz, who completes the first row of the grid. Manufacturer cars fill out the second row with Denis van Walwijk and Frank Zimmer starting third and fourth respectively.

The first and third starting Independent Class cars belong to the Best In The World Stable, with José Pablo Mazzacane splitting the pair of Independent Lamborghinis and will be starting alongside Asim Adhikari on the third row.

After suffering a engine failure in Friday practice, the Katayama Ferrari  was ready to go out on track minutes before the session started. The car ran without faults and will start on the last row of the grid. The rain that fell throughout the duration of the qualifying session is set to return on Sunday.

119MFabian ReiGerald Pereria02:23.09
202MStefan KuntzSolvalou+0:00.23
31MDenis van WalwijkVittore+0:00.34
462MFrank ZimmerRosenforth+0:00.66
541IAsim AdhikariBest In The World+0:00.71
639IJosé Pablo MazzacaneKjellerup+0:00.86
711IAnita HorfordBest In The World+0:01.08
81MRicardo LlosaUnion Saver+0:01.08
931MPieter KickertRosenforth+0:01.10
1077INathan ScottMinarae+0:01.13
1128MAlexandre-Laurent VoecklerVittore+0:01.19
1203MAntonio FazioSolvalou+0:01.20
137ILeandro MoreiraPulsar+0:01.30
145IGia Van DyckeBelgio+0:01.32
154MGiovanni RodaDelacroix-Serrano+0:01.38
1666ISam WintonWinton+0:01.45
1730IMilan VukovicOnyx+0:01.58
1887IDiego Mauricio BatistutaJLD+0:01.62
192MKarl Lichter ShultzUnion Saver+0:01.73
2073ITom DouglasJLD+0:01.76
2120MShane SparksGerald Pereria+0:02.01
223MRafael ModenaDelacroix-Serrano+0:02.11
2391INikolas HirvonenGlobex Scorpio+0:02.17
2417IHelena BoveriICE-3+0:02.27
2540IMattias KjellerupKjellerup+0:02.45
2624IJans ZeitnerTrueba+0:02.49
2750IQuentin BispingEuromotor International+0:02.69
2812IJohn MagnusAeroracing+0:02.71
2918IChiara RossiICE-3+0:02.77
3080IKenji KatayamaKatayama+0:03.17