Llosa Secures Qualifying Race Pole at Macau

Union Saver Developments driver Ricardo took the pole position for the Qualifying Race for the Macau Touring Masters.

In the short ten minute session, the Spainiard was able to lay down the gauntlet with his first lap being the quickest of the session. Completing the front row would be one-time Precision-Mercedes driver Li Qi whose last qualifying lap proved to be her best, putting her within a tenth of the GTR WC Superstar.

Filling out the second row would be Michael Rohnstock and Jasper Lerby, with their best times in the session being near identical. Rohnstock wil start third on the grid after his time was considered slightly faster at the ten-thousandth of a second level.

Some of the heavy hitters starting deep in the field would be the pair of the Jones Racing Fords who both suffered from traffic problems on their fast laps. Toyota Plus One driver Darren Cardel will start on the tenth row of the grid continuing his qualifying troubles he has had all season in AR ST, he also put in the fastest time in the 30 Minute pratice session on Thursday.

12Ricardo LlosaUnion Saver - Chevrolet02:26.05
230Li QiRFM - Ford+0:00.09
377Michael RohnstockBlokkmonsta - Mitsubishi+0:00.14
457Jasper LerbyMacmillan - Toyota+0:00.14
57Denis van WalwijkPlus One - Toyota+0:00.45
616Pieter KickertKickert - Toyota+0:00.57
756Darren Older JrMacmillan - Toyota+0:00.59
822Carl JordanKiwi - Mitsubishi+0:00.85
919Koyomi SetouYanagawa - Mitsubishi+0:01.15
1074Cecep SugihartoSentinel - Mitsubishi+0:01.40
1112Andoni GarridoAeroracing - Chevrolet+0:01.95
1220Laurent CouteauYanagawa - Mitsubishi+0:02.30
1311Phoenix McAllisterAeroracing - Chevrolet+0:02.50
143Shin RamirezUnion Saver - Chevrolet+0:02.52
154Stefan KuntzJones - Ford+0:02.72
1669Tomo KazamaLuxray - Mitsubishi+0:02.75
175Paul JenkinsJones - Ford+0:03.10
1844Keith RemediosEuromotor International - Ford+0:03.28
196Darren CardelPlus One - Toyota+0:03.36
2023Julian ClarkPeak - Toyota+0:03.58
2126John BovyCR - Mitsubishi00:04.02
2221Tomasz GabrysiakGil Ballard - Ford+0:04.27
2342Pedro RenalesValerian - Ford+0:04.56
2431Yu HaoRFM - Ford+0:04.86