2021 Formula 2 World Championship season

From Formula Rejects Wiki
Revision as of 04:21, 14 November 2021 by Miguel98 (talk | contribs) (Teams)
Jump to: navigation, search
2021 FIA Formula 2 World Championship season
Races TBA
Start date TBA
Start Event TBA
End date TBA
End Event TBA
Previous season Next season
2020 2022

The 2021 FIA Formula 2 World Championship will be the third season of Formula 2. The series saw the introdution of the long awaited successor to the Lola B17/50 chassis, the Dallara T21. The new chassis is powered by hydrogen based 480 horsepower engined produced by Judd, dubbed the VII.


All teams used Dallara T21 chassis partnered with Judd VII engines

Team # Driver Rounds Third Driver
Flag of Belgium svg.png Redfox Racing [?] 3 Flag of Belgium svg.png Simon Mestach Flag of Luxembourg svg.png Gabriel Hoffmann
4 Flag of Portugal svg.png Diego Pereira
Flag of France svg.png ART Grand Prix [?] 9 TBA TBA
10 TBA
Flag of Germany svg.png HWA Racelab [?] 11 TBA TBA
12 TBA
Flag of Italy svg.png Miraglio Autosport [?] 16 Flag of the United States svg.png Raven Roth TBA
17 TBA
Flag of Germany svg.png HYPERNOVA Racing [?] 19 TBA Flag of South Sudan svg.png Salva Al-Bashir
20 Flag of Canada svg.png Pierre St. Laurent
Flag of Qatar svg.png Aspire Formula [?] 21 Flag of Egypt svg.png Malik Zidan TBA
22 TBA
Flag of Italy svg.png Trueba Racing Team [?] 23 Flag of Italy svg.png Alessio Lorandi Flag of Brazil svg.png Raquel Rodriguez
24 Flag of Poland svg.png Fajny Sklep
Flag of Belgium svg.png Gillet Ecurie Nationale Belge [?] 25 TBA TBA
26 TBA
Flag of the Czech Republic svg.png Charouz Racing System [?] 29 Flag of Canada svg.png James Wilmington Flag of the Czech Republic svg.png Vaclav Malsyz
30 TBA
Flag of Italy svg.png Prema Powerteam [?] 42 Flag of the United States svg.png Riley Griffith Flag of Germany svg.png Behrmann Reith
43 Flag of Australia svg.png Oscar Piastri
Flag of Australia svg.png Bryan Taylor Racing [?] 50 Flag of the United Kingdom svg.png Sabrina Mann Flag of Austria svg.png T.K. Wolf
51 Flag of Indonesia svg.png Gunter Masakan


Round Race Track Date Pole position Fastest lap Winning driver Winning team Reject of the Race
1 Flag of Argentina svg.png Round of Argentina Autódromo Roberto José Mouras 14 March
2 Flag of Bahrain svg.png Round of Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit 4 April
3 Flag of the Netherlands svg.png Round of Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort 2 May
4 Flag of Germany svg.png Round of Germany Motorsport Arena Oschersleben 9 May
5 Flag of Poland svg.png Round of Poland Poznań Circuit 31 May
6 Flag of France svg.png Round of France Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours 27 June
7 Flag of the United Kingdom svg.png Round of Great Britain Snetterton Circuit 4 July
8 Flag of Hungary svg.png Round of Hungary Hungaroring 18 July
9 Flag of Île-de-France svg.png Round of Île-de-France Circuit Charles de Gaulle 1 August
10 Flag of Italy svg.png Round of Italy Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello 29 August
11 Flag of Belgium svg.png Round of Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 5 September
12 Flag of Singapore svg.png Round of Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit 3 October
13 Flag of the United Arab Emirates svg.png Round of Abu Dhabi Yas Marina Circuit 17 October
14 Flag of China svg.png Round of China Shanghai International Circuit 31 October