Alliot Leads Carson 1-2 in Silverstone Qualifying

Joey Alliot would claim pole position and help secure a front row lockout for Carson Speedworks in the Qualifying Session for the 2018 RAC Tourist Trophy.

Alliot and teammate Li Qi were three tenths clear of the rest of the field in the first front row lockout by a team in the short history of the GT Super Series.  Alliot was a further tenth ahead of the former F1 driver for his first career pole position in the series. This continues the strong form this weekend from the 63 Corvette, after topping the first practice session Friday afternoon.

Qualifying third would be Anton Robishaud putting in Pagani’s best performance so far since Pagani took back operating rights for the Zonda GRs from Rosenforth Engineering. Behind the Canadian would be Evgeny Restov and Yas Marina winner Chris Winter putting in Identical times during the twenty minute session; Restov will start on the second row of the grid alongside Robishaud since he put in the time earlier in the session.

Qualifying first in the Independents Class and the only one in the top ten would be James Douglas in the Tom Douglas Racing Saleen. He would one-up his class qualifying position from the opening round in Brazil and be three tenths quicker than the driver who out-qualified him in Brazil in Gia Van Dycke. Behind Van Dycke and well down the field would be Matteo Rossi in the Gulf Aston Martin after being held up by Traffic on his fastest lap, he will start fifteenth on Sunday with fellow Aston Runner John Magnus starting twentieth for their brand’s home race.

Qualifying Results – RAC Tourist Trophy

163MJoey AlliotCarson1:53.441
264MLi QiCarson+0.091
325MAnton RobishaudPagani+0.393
428MEvgeny RestovScuderia Italia+0.500
52MChris WinterSolvalou+0.500
627MDenis van WalwijkScuderia Italia+0.529
741MPaul TravesenGerald Pereria+0.629
814MFabian ReiGerald Pereria+0.639
955IJames DouglasTom Douglas+0.930
1024MAmato AgostiniPagani+1.077
113MMorgan Le FaySolvalou+1.187
1221IGia Van DyckeBelgio+1.198
1388IHarrison WilkinsonLKM+1.235
1411ISimon MestachBest In The World+1.270
156MMatteo RossiGulf+1.410
163IMelanie BourneBoutsen Ginion+1.449
1731ISam WintonWinton+1.484
1845IHelena BertinelliEuromotor+1.542
1970INikov TimeAstana+1.620
207MJohn MagnusFalken+1.631
21555IAntonio Reyna-SanchezTom Douglas+1.679
222IAkinori KikkawaBoutsen Ginion+1.732
2357IIto ShideharaCommonwealth+1.742
2432IKjeld AxelsenRMR+1.766
2556IMarkus JacobsonCommonwealth+1.820
2699IDaniel EinfeldtPeople's Republic+1.834
2744IDiego VercuisseEuromotor+1.900
2877INathan ScottMinarae+1.915
2996IHailon FidelisBest In The World+1.950
3061IFederico NavarroFulcrum+2.111